The data is encrypted in the logger using the password. Until you change from the default anyone can see where you have been.


You need to set a password.


Be careful to make a complete sync and save to the database before changing password.

Since the data is encrypted in the device using the password, it will erase all the data already in the logger once you change the password.


When your password is set, you can tell the software to remember the password.


Please take note of it in a safe place.

If you need to start a new database, the password will be required in order to sync.